We’re not as young as we used to be.

August 19, 2009 merrittmadness

So last weekend we had a family BBQ to celebrate my sister-in-laws graduation form BYU and my dad’s birthday. And my brothers and I started remembering some of the games we played as kids. One of them was the Bag Game. We played it all the time with our cousins.

So just for fun we thought we would play it. The game goes as follows, get a paper grocery sack. Open it open place it in the middle of the floor. Then everyone takes turns hopping on one foot to the bag, bending over and picking it up with their mouth, and you can’t use your hands either. (Its a good idea to move any and all hard objects or small children out of  the way) Then with the bag in your mouth you hop back to your spot. After everyone has had their turn you cut about 1 inch of the bag off and round 2 begins. And the game continues on and the bag gets shorter and shorter. Your out when you put your other foot down or use your and to help or you just fall over.

So we moved furniture out of the way, and began to play. We laughed at our selves until our sides and faces hurt. I will say that we did pretty darn good for being about 15 years older than the last time we played this game together.

But the next morning told a different story, my bum was killing me and I know one of my brothers had  shine splints. But with all the pain we caused ourselves it was worth the evening of fun and laughter with my brothers.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rachael Litnak  |  September 17, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Too funny!!
    You need to post more pictures of your cute family on here!!
    I bet you have all changed soo much.


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts